Milton Ulladulla Branch hosted the 2010 Combined Churches Christmas Concert at the newly completed St Mary’s  School Hall in Milton in December. In keeping with the concert’s theme, Star of the Sea, we presented a new version of the favourite Christmas Carol, Star of Wonder, with new words penned by our talented poet and writer, Meg Thomas.


Members pictured here are:

as the “Three Wise Men from left: Joan Percy, Mary Dunstan and Marian Wicks

as “The Star” back far right, Elizabeth Doolan    and

as singers, from left Elaine Gumley, Lois Hole, Greer O’Sullivan, Molly Spry and Sue Burke.

More than 150 people attended the concert including Federal Member (for Gilmore) Joanna Gash MP and Local State Member, Shelley Hancock MP, who both addressed the festive audience.

The 2011 Executive for Milton Ulladulla Branch, elected at the November AGM, includes from left:


Elaine Gumley-Ass. Treasurer; Green Sullivan-Publicity; Sue Burke-Dep. President; Elizabeth Doolan-Secretary; Joanne Clarke-Treasyrer and Diana Lyon, President.

Diana Lyon: President Milton/Ulladulla


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: